Liverpool’s Live a Better Life Vegan Fair

Wow it seems like so long since Vegan MoFo doesn’t it? I apologise for being absent for the couple of months but I needed a slight blogging break after that hectic September and then I got caught up in NaNoWriMo! I haven’t been too lazy though, I’ve been out and about meeting stallholders at the Live A Better Life Fair and the Free From Show North.

I will be going more in depth into the wonderful people I met at both events and the amazing products I got to sample but for now I want to give you an overview of the wonderful time I had at the first event.

IMG_0720

This was the first ever Live A Better Life Fair in Liverpool and it was a brilliant event. I was excited enough to get there before the doors opened and found myself standing at the end of a long queue! Since I was one of the first 200 people to enter the fair I was given a generous goody bag containing soya yoghurts, vegan lipbalm and more. Once I was inside it was time to explore the numerous stalls.

IMG_0721

First of all I was attracted to a stall run by two lovely ladies who have a tuck box delivery service for vegans. Vegan Tuck Box is a new company which sends out a box of 10 exciting or hard to find vegan products to subscribers every month. I asked them about the possibility of gluten free boxes and was very pleased to find out that they are working on a system where you can choose your dietary requirements for those of us who avoid gluten or other allergens. Find out more about Vegan Tuck Box here.

IMG_0724

On my wander around the hall I scoffed my way through many vegan chocolate samples but none of them were quite as delicious as Mr Popple’s. These raw chocolate bars had an amazing texture and flavour. Look out for a full post and review of Mr Popple’s chocolate soon!

IMG_0730

There were some really gorgeous cupcakes on offer. Unfortunately I couldn’t eat most of them as they weren’t gluten free! However, I did find some gluten free options at Captain Cakeman who were doing a vanilla and a lemon gluten free and vegan cupcake.

IMG_0744

I came away from the Ms Cupcake stall with a two cupcakes (lemon meringue and pumpkin pecan) and a chocolate donut. All gluten free and vegan!

IMG_0737

One of my favourite Free From brands is Goody Good Stuff. They make the most amazing gluten free and vegan gummy sweets! The free samples on this stall converted my boyfriend to vegan sweets so it was definitely a winner.

IMG_0742

Last, but definitely not least, I hit the Vegusto stand! These cheeses really are the best vegan cheese I’ve ever tasted. Look out for a review of the range, coming soon!

EDIT – View more photos of this fair on my brand new Vegan Beckles Facebook page here!

.

We had a really amazing time at the Liverpool Live A Better Life Fair and came out with lots of goodies. We’re now looking forward to the Blackpool and the second Liverpool fair next year! There will also be an Edinburgh based fair next year which is sadly too far away for us.

.

Were you at the LABL fair? Will you be checking out any of the fairs next year?

4 thoughts on “Liverpool’s Live a Better Life Vegan Fair

  1. Pingback: Liverpool Live A Better Life (LABL) Fair – April 2014! | Vegan Beckles

  2. Pingback: Liverpool Live a Better Life Fair – TODAY! | Vegan Beckles

Leave a Reply

