Vegan Mofo #14 – A-Z of Gluten Free Veganism (Lunch at Work)

400x84_r2

040113_1906_recipemexic1

It’s the 14th day of vegan mofo! We’re halfway through this fantastic month of food! Today we’re up to L in our alphabet and I’m going to talk to you quickly about packed lunches.

I found it very difficult to figure out what I could take to work for lunch when I went gluten free but after a while my eyes opened to all the possibilities! Here are a few of my favourites:

  • Empty the fridge type salads – I use any vegetables I have and then add bits of leftovers, roasted veg, nuts, seeds, hummus, olives, tortilla chips or whatever else I have on hand!
  • Soup – I have a food flask which I put home made soup in for a nice warm lunch
  • Rice paper rolls – filled with salad
  • Gluten free sandwiches/wraps – with home made bread
  • Leftovers – many can be eaten cold (rice or pasta in particular!)

What are your favourite packed lunches?

3 thoughts on “Vegan Mofo #14 – A-Z of Gluten Free Veganism (Lunch at Work)

  1. Pingback: Vegan MoFo Round Up! | Vegan Beckles

Leave a Reply

