Vegan MoFo #12 – A-Z of Gluten Free Veganism (Jelly)

400x84_r2

552860b

Welcome to day 12 of vegan mofo! Today we’re carrying on our alphabet with the letter J and I thought I’d give you a quick review of the Just Wholefoods vegetarian jelly crystals.

.

When I was younger I used to love making jelly with my nan but it’s something I assumed I wouldn’t be able to do again once I turned vegan. I was therefore very excited to find these! So far I’ve tried the lemon and the strawberry flavours and I was thoroughly impressed by both. They cost around the £1 mark and make a pint of jelly. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they take a lot less time to set than the jelly I used to make but they taste pretty much the same! The only difference seemed to be that these set slightly firmer than their non vegan counterparts.

.

The jelly crystals come in a variety of flavours and can be bought online or in your local health food shop.

.

Have you tried these jellies?

 

One thought on “Vegan MoFo #12 – A-Z of Gluten Free Veganism (Jelly)

  1. Pingback: Vegan MoFo Round Up! | Vegan Beckles

Leave a Reply

