Vegan Mofo #9 – A-Z of Gluten Free Veganism (Gingerbread Men!)

400x84_r2

 IMAG1433

Welcome to day 9 of vegan mofo! Today we’re up to the letter G in our A-Z of gluten free veganism. The first thing I thought of for this letter was ginger which is one of my favourite spices. I then thought about recreating some nostalgic biscuit treats – the gingerbread man.

IMAG1435

For these biscuits I followed the recipe on Fork & Beans, one of my favourite gluten free blogs. I’ve never made gluten free biscuits with a cookie cutter and I was worried about the texture. These turned out better than I could have imagined and I had great fun decorating them!

That’s one treat I no longer have to miss for being vegan and gluten free! I’m now imagining gingerbread houses and Christmas cookies…

.

Are there any treats you’d like to veganise or make gluten free?

3 thoughts on “Vegan Mofo #9 – A-Z of Gluten Free Veganism (Gingerbread Men!)

  1. Pingback: Vegan MoFo Round Up! | Vegan Beckles

Leave a Reply

