ASDA’s New Free From Range

Browsing in ASDA last week I noticed that they had vastly improved their Free From section! I usually avoid ASDA and go to Tesco or Sainsbury’s if I’m going to use a supermarket as their Free From range used to be very poor. Any gluten free vegans amongst you will know how difficult it is to find products that are gluten free as well as milk and egg free. It was very refreshing to find that many of the products in ASDA’s new range are free from all three! I have put together a list of some of the products I found which are suitable for gluten free and milk/egg free diets.

5052449897166_500000_IDShot_3

In the past I’ve tried some very good vegan and gluten free shortbread so I was happy to find these Shortbread Biscuits that are free from gluten, milk and egg. At only £1.50 they are very good value too!

5052449790962_500000_IDShot_35052449790955_500000_IDShot_35052449790986_500000_IDShot_35052449790979_500000_IDShot_3

Pre-made sauces in jars usually contain all sorts of added ingredients which makes shopping for them an absolute nightmare!  These four sauces are all gluten, milk and egg free and are £2 each but currently on offer at two for £3. I usually prefer making my own sauces from scratch but I’m going to give these a go and see what they’re like! Currently available – Tikka Masala, Bolognese, Sweet & Sour and Chilli.

5052449791334_500000_IDShot_35052449791341_500000_IDShot_3

Corn pasta is pretty much available everywhere now.  Some corn pastas are very sticky and hard to get right so I’m definitely going to give the new Penne a try. The Tagliatelle I’m very excited about as I’ve not found a gluten free tagliattelle yet! I used to love broccoli and cheese tagliatelle so I’m going to have to try and veganise it with some of this corn based pasta. These can both be picked up for £1.78 a bag.

As you can tell, I’m very much looking forward to giving these new products a try. I’ll review each one as I try it so you can find out which ones are any good!

Have you had a chance to try any of these yet?

……………..

NOTE – I’m currently away at Leeds Festival but will answer any comments when I return!

2 thoughts on “ASDA’s New Free From Range

Leave a Reply

