Red Lentil Lasagne with Dijon Sauce (Vegan/Gluten Free)

The rain was pelting against the window and I was craving the ultimate comfort food… lasagne. That’s where this amazing dish came from! Last time I made a lasagne I used green lentils and it was lovely. This time I tried it with red lentils and it was even nicer!

The dijon cheeze sauce I used was from Chocolate and Beyond. I left out the nutritional yeast as I didn’t have any and I used almond milk instead of soya. It was a gorgeous full flavoured sauce and I highly recommend it!

IMAG1246

Ingredients

1 Cup Red Lentils

1 Onion

1 Red Pepper

1 Tin of Chopped Tomatoes

1 Stock Cube

1.5 Cups Water

1 Carrot

Gluten Free Lasagne Sheets (I used Orgran)

1 Recipe Cheezy Dijon Sauce

Method

1) Fry the onion in a little olive oil until soft then add the chopped carrot and red pepper and cook for a few minutes

2) Add the red lentils, chopped tomatoes, stock cube and water. Bring to the boil and then simmer for around 30 minutes until the lentils have broken down.

3) Prepare the Cheeze sauce and boil the lasagne sheets until slightly soft.

4) Add some of the lentil mixture to an ovenproof dish and add some of the cheeze sauce then a layer of lasagne sheets. Repeat and then top with some more cheeze sauce and some slices of chopped tomato.

5) Bake for around 20 minutes at 180 degrees C.

IMAG1247

One thought on “Red Lentil Lasagne with Dijon Sauce (Vegan/Gluten Free)

  1. Pingback: Meatless Mondays (Chocolate) and What I Ate This Week (13th-19th May) | Vegan Beckles

Leave a Reply

