My Food Week (6th – 12th May 2013)

I’ve had some travelling this week so quite a bit of eating whatever’s available rather than spending time cooking! I’ve also had some really nice meals at home to show you.

Breakfasts

I’ve still been eating the boring breakfast of Dove’s Farm Gluten Free Cornflakes! It’s perfect for an on-the-go breakfast.

Lunches

IMAG1228

 

This braised purple sprouting broccoli was part of my cookbook challenge this month. I had it with red quinoa and some cabbage and carrot salad.

IMAG1224

 

These rolls are filled with smokey carrot and orange salad which was part of this week’s Meatless Mondays A-Z. A lovely light lunch.

Tea’s

IMAG1227

 

Another cookbook challenge recipe here and a delicious meal! This is a quinoa and roasted cherry tomato stuffed portobello mushroom. Again, served with carrot and cabbage salad and a huge dollop of hummus.

IMAG1229

 

This was a beautiful pasta dish using the Creamy Avocado Sauce from Greatist. I added red peppers, green beans and pumpkin seeds to this and it was amazing.

IMAG1233

A top meal was provided when I stayed in a hotel this week! They made me a stir fry with rice and vegetables and it was gorgeous! It’s very impressive when a chef takes your dietary requirements seriously and still makes something good.

IMAG1247

This is my Red Lentil Lasagne with Dijon Sauce. The recipe for this will be posted on Thursday and it’s well worth the wait!

Snacks

IMAG1196This must be the best vegan chocolate bar I’ve ever tried! The peanut butter and rice-milk chocolate go together really well and there’s also a cinder toffee type substance in there! A must try!

What have you been eating this week?

One thought on “My Food Week (6th – 12th May 2013)

  1. Pingback: Vegan MoFo #19 – A-Z of Gluten Free Veganism (Quinoa) | Vegan Beckles

Leave a Reply

