Meatless Mondays from A-Z (Cabbage) – Smoky Orange Carrot Salad

BWV-Round2-April-Cabbage_thumb

This week is the “cook” part of the Meatless Mondays from A-Z challenge with cabbage! I couldn’t find anything in the “create” recipes from last week that I had the ingredients for (although I did bookmark some recipes for later use – see the end of this post) so I used a recipe I’ve had on Pinterest for a while!

IMAG1223This is my version of the Mounds of Carrot Salad (with smoky orange dressing) from Andrea’s Easy Vegan Cooking. The only changes I made to the recipe were to half the amount of carrots (I may have gotten bored of grating..) and to omit the raisins. I have to say that the dressing was the star of the show here. It used my favourite spice (smoked paprika) as well as fresh orange juice and white wine vinegar.

I used my carrot salad to make salad rolls with a bit of hummus. Lovely and spring-like!

IMAG1224

 

Check out last week’s recipe for Colcannon Bubble and Squeak here.

IMAG1178

Recipes I want to try from this week’s challenge:

One thought on “Meatless Mondays from A-Z (Cabbage) – Smoky Orange Carrot Salad

  1. Pingback: My Food Week (6th – 12th May 2013) | Vegan Beckles

Leave a Reply

