My Food Week (18th-21st April)

There’s been a bit more variety in my foods this week! I haven’t been using as many recipes from Meat Free Monday and 4 Ingredients Gluten Free as I have during the past few weeks. If I’m honest I’m having trouble finding things in those two books that I can make! As usual though any recipes I’ve made from my cookbooks will be in a cookbook challenge post later in the week.

Breakfasts

IMAG1171

This week I’m back on my rice and buckwheat porridge! I stopped eating it for a while and went onto gluten free cornflakes. I adore this stuff as much as I used to love oat porridge so it was a welcome return. The bowl you can see above will get a full explanation in tomorrow’s Meatless Mondays A-Z post. It’s porridge with blueberry jam, fresh blueberries and a sprinkling of mixed seeds.

Lunches

IMAG1154This was the first time I’d ever tried fruit in a salad! I wasn’t sure it would be good but it definitely was. Look out for more on this waldorf salad with roasted new potatoes in this weeks Cookbook Challenge Update.

IMAG1146Salad rolls in rice paper. Pretty standard vegan fare but look how pretty the colours are!

IMAG1167This was an “empty the vegetable rack” green soup on the day our new vegetable box was arriving. It includes green split peas, green beans, courgette and potatoes. Liberally sprinkled with black pepper, it made an excellent lunch.

IMAG1172A colourful pasta salad made with the Orange and Mustard Dressing from 4 Ingredients Gluten Free (more about this in the Cookbook Challenge post later this week!)

Tea

IMAG1152This is a smokey butter bean stew with courgettes, peppers and chopped tomatoes. Served over rice it was a hearty meal.

IMAG1158This is another Cookbook Challenge meal! Pasta with sundried tomatoes, broccoli and olives. Again, this will be in a post later this week.

IMAG1169This is an asparagus and broccoli salad. The sun has been shining this week and spring is finally here. What better way to celebrate than with some fresh asparagus?

IMAG1176Last night’s offering. Another Cookbook Challenge meal I’m afraid! This is herby roasted mushrooms and colcannon. More later this week!

Snacks

I made some gluten free ginger cake this week but sadly ate it all and forgot to take a photo! I used the gluten free version from here.

That’s it for this week! What have you been eating?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

