UK Vegan Food Swap – November 2012

This month I took part in my first UK Vegan Food Swap! Here is my little parcel of goodies from the lovely Susan.

My goodies (apart from the chocolate buttons which didn't last long enough to make it into the photo!)

My goodies (apart from the chocolate buttons which didn’t last long enough to make it into the photo!)

 

Dairy Free Chocolate Buttons – I think these were from ASDA or Tesco (I can’t remember sorry!) but they were amazing. I have them a lot and they were eaten as soon as I got the parcel because I couldn’t wait!

Crunchy Corn Nuts – I’ve never had these before but they were really nice. I wasn’t sure of the texture at first (they’re very crunchy) but I soon grew used to it and enjoyed munching away on these. I’d love to know where they’re from!

Cheesie Purple Corn Kale Chips – I’ve been wanting to try kale chips for ages because everyone always loves them. I have to say I wasn’t a big fan of these, I just couldn’t get used to the strange texture. The flavour was nice though. I think they might be one of those foods that grow on me after I’ve tried them a few times!

Date and Walnut Slice – I’ve never seen anything like this before. It was nice though! I broke it into little chunks for healthy snacking.

Hotel Chocolat Gianduja Bombes – I’ve saved the best for last. These were really amazing. I’ve never tried hotel chocolat before and was worried that they would be too bitter but they were perfect. Hazelnutty, chocolatey goodness!

 

I really enjoyed my parcel and I’m definitely going to do the food swap again as it was fab. If anyone is interested in signing up to the swap have a look here – http://www.tohappyvegans.com/wordpress/uk-vegan-food-swap/. Thank you to my swapper and I hope my swappee enjoyed their parcel too!

One thought on “UK Vegan Food Swap – November 2012

  1. Pingback: To Happy Vegans » Blog Archive » UK Vegan Food Swap November 2012

Leave a Reply

