Chickpea Omelette

It seems that at the end of the month when you have no food left whatsoever you can create food masterpieces. Today is one of those days!

This morning I searched through what I had in my food cupboard (not much!) and found some chickpea flour. I’ve never used this ingredient so I did a search on google and found this recipe for Chickpea Flour Omelette with Spinach, Onion and Bell Peppers – http://www.onegreenplanet.org/vegan-food/recipe-chickpea-flour-omelette-with-spinach-onion-bell-peppers/.

The only thing I didn’t have for this recipe was spinach so I used finely shredded savoy cabbage instead. I also made the omelette a lot thicker than the recipe requested and therefore didn’t fold it over. The result was like a huge falafal but nicer! It was lovely and I have another one for breakfast in the morning. The photo really doesn’t do this justice.

Image

Leave a Reply

